Pages Navigation Menu

We remove language barriers

Translator Options

How to access Translator Options
  • use the shortcuts Ctrl+Alt+O, then Translator panel
  • right-click ImTranslator button imtranslator-small on the toolbar, then Options (Change language)




Languages - Customize languages for your translation work.

  • Open the Customize languages list.
  • Click Deselect All.
  • Select preferred languages.
  • Click Save options to save your selection.



Set language settings for all translators – by default this checkbox is marked to set your preferred translation direction available for all translation applications.  If you want to have different language settings in different translation applications, remove the checkmark from "Set Language settings for all translators" box and save your changes.

Select source and target language - set the preferred language direction. This selection will be saved and used as default at every start of ImTranslator.

Detect source language automatically - keep this checkbox marked to let the translator detect the source language on the fly.

Preferred Translation Provider - choose your preferred translation provider to perform translation. This selection will be saved and used as default at every start of Translator.

Translator Auto Options - the auto options, if checked, automatically enable speller, dictionary, decoder, back translation and Russian transliteration for the supported language pairs.

Translate with shortcuts -  set shortcut keys to quickly run Translator.

Translate button - use these shortcuts to perform translation, instead of clicking the Translate button (or set other keys).

Save options to apply your changes.

Interface language - choose the language to see all menus and messages of the Translator in your native language. You can change the language of the Translator user interface without restarting the browser and on any native browser.
Translator's interface is localized to 22 languages: English, Chinese, Czech, Dutch, French, Filipino, German, Greek, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Vietnamese and Ukrainian.